Home __ Dream Theater

    Music by :


        Dream Theater
        Lyrics by
        Mike Portnoy

      The Sleeper:

      Shine- Lake of fire
      Lines take me higher
      My mind drips desire
      Confined and overtired
      Living this charade
      Is getting me nowhere
      I can’t shake this charade
      The city’s cold blood calls me
      home
      Home, It’s what I long for
      Back home, Where I belong
      The city- It calls to me
      Decadent scenes from my
      memory
      Sorrow- Eternity
      My demons are coming to
      drown me
      Help- I’m falling, I’m crawling
      I can’t keep away from its
      clutch
      Can’t have it, this habit
      It’s calling me back to my home
      The Miracle:
      I remember the first time she
      came to me
      She poured her soul out all
      night and cried
      I remember I was told there’s a
      new love that’s born
      For each one that has died
      I never thought that I
      Could carry on with this life
      But I can’t resist myself
      No matter how hard I try
      Living their other life
      Is getting them nowhere
      I’ll make her my wife
      Her sweet temptation calls me
      home
      Home, It’s what I long for
      My home, Where she belongs
      Her ecstasy- means so much to
      me
      Even decieving my own blood
      Victoria watches and
      thoughtfully smiles
      She’s taking me to my home
      Help- he’s my brother, but I love
      her
      I can’t keep away from her
      touch
      Deception, dishonor
      It’s calling me back to my home
      Nicholas:
      Her story- it holds the key
      Unlocking dreams from my
      memory
      Solving this mystery
      Is everything that is a part of
      me
      Help- Regression, obsession
      I can’t keep away from her
      clutch
      Leave no doubt, to find out
      It’s calling me back to my home

Tinggalkan Balasan

